Your one-stop for the truth

BREAKING: APC’s Akeredolu Wins Ondo Election, Wins 15 Out Of 18 LGs

With the declaration of the result of the last local government which is Ese Odo, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, SAN, has won the Saturday’s governorship election in Ondo state.

Akeredolu who is the incumbent Governor won 15 out of the 18 local government areas of the state, leaving the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Eyitayo Jegede with three LGs.

The Deputy Governor and candidate of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP), Agboola Ajayi came third without winning any local government.

The returning officer for the election, Prof. Abel Idowu Olayinka, who is the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Ibadan is expected to make the final declaration shortly.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.