Your one-stop for the truth

Ekiti to get three Command Schools, Says Education Commissioner


The Commissioner for Education Science and Technology Mr Foluso Daramola has disclosed that the Nigeria Army would establish three command secondary schools in the State.
Mr Daramola made this known in Ado-Ekiti during a press chat with Journalists. According to the commissioner five senior Military Officers will arrived the State today 28th of April, 2019 added that the visitation would last for 5days.
The commissioner said that each of the Senatorial District will have one command secondary school.
Mr Daramola said that in the course of the assessment the team will be expected to pay courtesy calls to the royal fathers of the proposed host community for the establishment of the schools.
He noted that the Senior Military Officers will also have briefing sessions with the Royal Fathers before they proceed to conduct assessment of the sites.
The commissioner said that the Military Officers will visit the proposed temporary sites and later moved to assess the permanent sites added that the three Command Secondary Schools will commence in September, 2019 at the underlisted towns
Ijero Ekiti
Ikere-Ekiti and
Isan Ekiti.
It will be recalled that the state government would establish four new secondary schools to complement the existing ones and will take off in September this year.
Mr Daramola said that the third term 2018/2019 accademic session will commence on Monday 29th of April 2019 and call on all the public and private schools in the State to adhere strictly to the school calender.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.